Maxam SKPKWD Brown Pakkawood Liner Lock Knife


I have mixed feelings about this knife. It’s heavy and feels very durable. The 5+ inch knife has a nice look and feel. I personally do not like laminated handles because the structural integrity is compromised when in full use. The knifes cutting feature, this far, has held up to everything I’ve thrown at it. I’m actually surprised because I do a lot of fishing and outdoor activities and the knife is holding up just fine. To me, I like the knife but a limited lifetime warranty sends red flags.

I did not like the limited lifetime warranty. I sell warranties for a living and this is just a selling tool to get you to purchase. When I read things like this it leaves a bad taste in my mouth. I did not and will not read the limited warranty so please do not take this as it doesn’t cover anything because I’m sure that’s not the case. To me, I don’t like anything with a limited warranty.

I received this item for a discounted rate for my honest review.

#MAXAM

https://www.amazon.com/Maxam-SKPKWD-Brown-Pakkawood-Liner/dp/B003SBBAD4/ref=sr_1_1?m=A2D4DW0NZBLRX4&s=merchant-items&ie=UTF8&qid=1466112692&sr=1-1&keywords=SKPKWD

Leave a Reply

